Phi Beta Kappa

Congratulations Abbe Guarino, Kaitlin Busse, and Katherine Jensen (from left to right)!

The faculty and staff members of the Nu Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa are pleased to inform you that you have been elected to membership in Phi Beta Kappa, the nation’s oldest, largest, and most prestigious academic honor society.  The Phi Beta Kappa Society’s mission is fostering and recognizing excellence in the liberal arts and sciences, and your academic record at Roanoke College reflects both the intellectual and cultural interests and the scholarly achievements that the Society values.

Membership in Phi Beta Kappa is a distinct honor.  Fewer than 300 of the nation’s several thousand colleges and universities have chapters, and Phi Beta Kappa graduates include some of the country’s most distinguished citizens. They include seven of the nine current Supreme Court justices, three recent presidents, numerous Nobel Prize recipients, and such notable people as John Updike, Francis Ford Coppola, Stephen Sondheim, Jonas Salk, and Peyton Manning.  The College is so committed to the ideals of the Society that it established an endowment fund to support the Chapter’s activities and to subsidize some of the costs for new members.

Get connected!
Instagram & Twitter:  #PsychRC
Linked In: